Stitching when I find the time

Hello All, I am sorry for not posting in a while. Work has been really busy and what spare time I could find in the evenings , I have been stitching.  Warning this is Picture Heavy—-

Luminaria Lane by Hands On Design. I have chose my own colors for this and may stitch it again but  with called for colors(DMC) at another time. I’ll post again once I have finished it with my chosen colors listed.

Stocking #1 Winter Wildlife Christmas pages 1 & 2 done. I’ll start on page 3 when it comes up in rotation.

Stocking #2 Celtic Christmas. Next band up in 3 large stars so far it’s been an easy stitch. I have changed and will change some of the colors as I continue stitching. Chosen colors will be listed for this when I have finished it as well. They are all DMC threads.

Stocking #3 Christmas Eve. Also a easy stitch. I am using the called for colors DMC. Top floor and 2nd bedroom finished.

Next up is a finish. Lady Liberty 1776 by Shelly Auen of Primitive Stitchin. You can find her shop on Etsy @ Primitive Stitchin
I also have Uncle Sam 1776 as well I am planning on starting soon.

This is stitched on Osnaburg Linen I found at my local Hobby Lobby, lots of fuzz on it but it stitched up fine
1 over 2

Plan to start “Peace on Earth” by Cottage Garden Samplings. you can find the shop  on Etsy @ Cottage Garden Samplings
I’ll be stitching it using DMC Threads and maybe a couple of changes. I have yet to decide. Will be stitched on my own hand dyed fabric 14 ct. Aida Pearl Grey, it’s a little darker than the pic.

Next plan is to finally finish these 2 Cardinals into little pillows with this fabric and ricrac I found at Hobby Lobby.

That’s all for now. I hope this finds everyone doing well and staying cool
Happy Stitching and May you have smokin’ needles…xxx

2 thoughts on “Stitching when I find the time

  1. Luminaria Lane looks cute and I like your colour choice, but it will be interesting if you do stitch it again to see what their colourway is.Great stitching for the stockings, all very pretty.I was interested to see you stitched Lady Liberty on Osnaburg ….. I never thought to use it for cross stitch, I didn’t think the fabric would be even enough. I like stitching with Osnaburg and use it all the time for embroidery ….. it’s so easy to stitch with.Peace on Earth looks a pretty pattern.Happy stitching,Barbara x

    Like

  2. Sorry for not replying till now. My work is in busy season. I'll definitely post about Luminaria Lane and tag you in it when I stitch it with their colourway. 🙂 Thank you. Lady Liberty was the first time I've stitched on Osnaburg and I like it so far. The threads are like evenweave,I didn't lose my place or count when stitching on it.

    Like

Leave a comment